Thalia Graz

John Harris Fitness Thalia Graz
Girardigasse 1c, 8010 Graz T +43 316 839 222 E thalia.graz@johnharris.at
Opening hours
Mon – Fri 06:30 - 22:00 Sat, Sun, Holiday 09:00 - 21:00

Girardigasse 1c | 8010 Graz

Thalia Graz

The most modern fitness studio in Graz is spread over 3,500 m² on 3 levels. Here everyone will find their favourite place to work out and relax. At John Harris Fitness in Graz, you have the best professional support to reach your goals. And after your workout, what could be better than really unwinding? Our wellness area is the best place to do it. In addition to the Finnish sauna with a view of the opera house, a bio sauna, a steam bath and relaxation rooms, the pool and sun terrace are waiting for you!

Pool & Aqua Fitness
Cardio area
Weight Training
Functional area
Free weight
Group Fitness
Panorama Sauna
Solarium
Lounge & Bar
Outdoor area
Parking

Equipment

  • Panorama sports pool (20m)
  • Swim training with former professional swimmers
  • Aqua fitness

Swim & wind down

Pool & Aqua Fitness

  • Crosstrainer (Elliptical & Vario)
  • Bikes (Cycle und Recline)
  • Stairmaster
  • Treadmills
  • Rowing Machines
  • Spinning Bikes
  • Ski Ergometers
  • Airbike

Everything you need

Cardio area

  • Various strength equipment for upper and lower body
  • Plate Loaded equipment for upper and lower body
  • Cable pulleys
  • Hip Thrust Machine

Modern Equipment

Weight Training

  • Large multifunctional tower
  • Artificial turf
  • TRX Training
  • Resistance bands
  • Gymnastic balls
  • Stretching Area

Something for everybody

Functional area

  • Dumbbell sets (up to 60 kg)
  • Kettlebells (up to 28 kg)
  • Barbell bars
  • Weight plates
  • Various bars (trap, SZ,...)

For perfect results

Free weight

  • Large aerobics studio

Wide range of courses offered daily in the areas of:

  • Yoga, Pilates, Back
  • HIIT, endurance, strength
  • Stretching, Dance, Spin,
  • Aqua Fitness

Courses & More

Group Fitness

  • Panorama Finnish Sauna (95°C)
  • Panorama bio sauna (65°C)
  • Steam bath
  • Finnish ladies sauna (90°C)

With a view of the opera

Panorama Sauna

  • Lounger solarium

Attractive Tan

Solarium

  • Lounge area
  • different tea and coffee variations
  • protein shakes
  • Bars
  • assortment of drinks
  • magazines

Refuel & Rest

Lounge & Bar

Terrace - Graz
  • Large sun terrace with sunbeds and view of the Graz Opera House

Relax & Catch some sun

Outdoor area

  • Opera garage, 1 minute walk away
    The first 3 hours: 50% discount
  • Steirerhof Garage, 1 minute walk away
    The first 3 hours: 50% reduced

Easy Parking

Parking

TARIFFS & PRICES

Standard rate € 119,- per month.

Includes training all day in all areas 365 days a year incl. use of the entire course program and the wellness areas with pool and saunas. Discounts available for members under 26 or corporate memberships. 

Learn more

Rest & relaxation

SAUNA & WELLNESS

Relax after a workout in our wellness area! The following is at your disposal:

  • ladies sauna (90° fin ladies sauna)
  • mixed (men and women) wellness area
  • stainless-steel pool 20 m
  • relaxation area
  • Panorama bio sauna (65°)
  • Panorama fin sauna (95°) with infusion possibility
  • Steam bath
  • Solarium
  • Relaxation room with panoramic window and view of the Graz Opera House
Learn more

For your health.

Medical
Consultation & Care

At our location, we offer free medical care and consultation with Dr. Schippinger and Dr. Fankhauser from Sportchirurgie+.

PelviPower

STRONG PELVIC FLOOR

The revolutionary pelvic floor training for both men and women with a wide range of applications thanks to the latest technology using a magnetic coil:

  • Prevent/relieve back pain
  • Improved posture
  • Young mothers
  • Secures continence
  • Promotes sexual sensation
  • Increase potency
  • Positive effect on prostate

Something for everyone.

OUR COURSES

John Harris Fitness' group fitness program is diverse, effective and provides plenty of motivation. Here is an overview of the majority of our courses. 

To our group courses

Effective & valuable

PERSONAL TRAINING

The ideal training plan never loses sight of the big picture and challenges all muscle groups. Here's an overview for long-term training success.

Learn more

YOUNG, HEALTHY & FIT

With our personal training.

More about personal training

September 2022

Course
Level
Print
Aktueller Kurs current class
Neues Angebot new class
Abweichender Termin short-term change
Kurs abgesagt class canceled
Category
Power
Description

The Functional Circle is a classic circuit training with structured load times and breaks.

With a variety of functional strengthening exercises and equipment such as medicine balls, plyoboxes, kettlebells and barbells, the workout is varied and your whole body is stressed and trained. This session is a great way to get started in functional training.

to the course
Category
Back
Description

Aqua Fitness gets you going and trains a wide variety of muscle groups without putting your joints at risk. Due to the training in the water, this course is especially suitable for somewhat heavier people, as well as people who consciously want to train in a way that is easy on their joints.

Depending on your personal commitment, you can work out to the fullest in the program put together by John Harris Trainers, or simply take part in the course without pushing yourself to your physical limits. In both cases, one stimulates the blood circulation and increases the body's own condition.

to the course
Category
Back
Description

In the 60-minute Back Health course, the very clear training focus, as the name suggests, is on the back, buttocks, and abdomen. Training the surrounding and deeper muscle groups is the main focus here. However, John Harris' Back Health also involves stretching and lengthening to achieve even greater flexibility.

to the course
Category
Special Courses
Description

Feel the group dynamic and get motivated. The John Harris Bootcamp running workout is a blend of cardio/strength running workouts. An ideal basic course for anyone.

Bootcamp is an inner-city running workout combined with functional strengthening exercises and intense workouts. These are mainly short band exercises and exercises with your own body weight. You control the intensity of the run by your own speed.

The training takes place outdoors, in all weather conditions and on different but achievable distances.

to the course
Category
Kick & Box
Description

After a targeted warm-up, learning and consolidating boxing punching techniques is a key pillar of this session.

Improve your strength, endurance, conditioning and coordination at boxing camp. Don't worry! There will be no fighting, but there will be real sweating. Jump ropes are also used to improve your speed and coordination. Towards the end of the hour, it gets really intense again to burn calories.

to the course
Category
Endurance
Description

Fascia training is ideal as a balance after a hard day or an intense workout. However, fascia training can also be considered as a workout in its own right. Depending on one's own commitment, this course can be very relaxing and beneficial or intensive and balanced. Here you decide for yourself how intensive the course should be.

to the course
Category
Special Courses
Description

The goal of the senior fitness class is to improve conditioning skills, balance and everyday fitness in functional movement patterns, such as proper lifting, or proper sitting.

Through complex movement patterns that use multiple joints and muscle groups, strength, balance, stability and equilibrium are trained, minimizing the risk of injury.

to the course
Category
Special Courses
Description

Field Strength Fitness is a strength-oriented circuit training program in the Functional Arena. Each workout starts with a warm-up for the body parts being worked. Increase your strength and power endurance with pull-ups, push-ups, core strength exercises and many other functional exercises.

to the course
Category
Special Courses
Description

The Power Workout takes place in a training room with a multifunctional frame. With various equipment such as TRX bands, RIP trainer, rebound, sandbags, kettlebells, Dynamax balls, medicine balls, barbells, dumbbells, plyo boxing, battle rope, monkey bar, aero step, revll the whole body is trained.

The form of organization is the circuit training, where load and rest time systematically alternate. It is started with the mobilization of the joints in order to prepare for the upcoming training loads. The stations are alternated. This session is well suited for strength endurance athletes and fitness enthusiasts and improves overall strength endurance, coordination and willpower.

to the course
Category
Special Courses
Description

Functional training describes a holistic training method with which you can train your coordination, agility and endurance in addition to your muscles.

Different functional exercises like squats, lunges and burpees are combined to an intensive workout. Different load times and break variations provide variety. The unit is suitable for anyone who wants to train their entire body and burn a lot of calories at the same time.

to the course
Category
Yoga
Description

Hatha Yoga is a form of yoga in which the balance between body and mind is sought primarily through physical exercises (Asanas), through breathing exercises (Pranayama) and meditation.

Hatha yoga is especially suitable for beginners and yogis who are looking for a calm balance to the stressful everyday life. The yoga practice also strengthens and stretches the muscles, making the body more flexible. In addition, Hatha Yoga improves body awareness and has a positive effect on the mind. This relaxes both body and mind.

to the course
Category
Power
Description

High intensity interval training, HIIT, is fast, intense and burns a lot of calories. HIIT is a training approach that alternates high-intensity with several rest periods. This stimulates metabolism, increases oxygen uptake, lowers blood pressure, contributes to a healthy cardiovascular system, stimulates insulin sensitivity and lowers cholesterol.

to the course
Category
Dance
Description

KONGA ® is a 50-minute, easy-to-follow, mood-boosting, high-intensity fusion of boxing, cardio and dance to the hottest beats.

KONGA ® is the all-in-one workout that burns calories, tones the body, makes the soul smile and gives the body an endorphin overload. You'll have so much fun sweating it out that you'll completely forget you're burning up to 600 calories right now. KONGA ® is designed to fit all shapes, ages, sizes and of course those who have two left feet.

to the course
Category
Power
Description

The barbell program is designed to motivate participants and help them achieve an effective workout.

Bodypump includes ten tracks. Each track focuses on a different muscle group. The exact sequence and the music composition change quarterly. The training goals are in particular the strengthening and building up of the musculature, as well as the targeted fat burning. The training weight is individually adapted to each participant. Weight exercises such as squats, lifts, curls and presses are used to incorporate all the main muscle groups (legs, chest, back) into the program. The focus is on movements with a high repetition rate (rep effect).

to the course
Category
Stretch
Description

Mobility is a fundamental component for clean, injury-free and focused movement.

Healthy joints and properly functioning muscles are essential for your athletic success. But recovery is optimized through the "body care" of Mobility classes. Mobility training improves your mobility, i.e. the ability to assume final joint positions through your own muscle strength.

Compared to stretching alone, mobility training is more dynamic and holistic. Attention is also paid to the muscles and fascia.

to the course
Category
Back
Description

Pilates is a systematic whole body workout to strengthen the muscles, primarily the pelvic floor, abdomen and back muscles.

The aim is to strengthen the muscles, improve fitness, movement coordination and posture, stimulate circulation and increase body awareness. The basis of all exercises is the training of the so-called "powerhouses".

to the course
Category
Power
Description

Field Strength Fitness is a strength-oriented circuit training program in the Functional Arena. Each workout starts with a warm-up for the body parts being worked. Increase your strength and power endurance with pull-ups, push-ups, core strength exercises and many other functional exercises.

to the course
Category
Power
Description

Through the course developed by John Harris, you train the abdominal muscles and the deeper muscle groups to improve them not only visually, but also anatomically. The training of John Harris is very intensive. The group dynamics motivate you and get you out of your muscular comfort zone very quickly.

to the course
Category
Aqua
Description

During swimming training you will learn the swimming techniques crawl, breaststroke and backstroke or refine your technique under the supervision of a top trained swimming coach.

Swimming is a very gentle sport for the body and is suitable for most people, especially those with pre-existing joint conditions. It can have a positive cardiovascular effect, be helpful for back pain, and is a good treatment approach for obesity. Everyone is welcome to join this class at any time.

to the course
Category
Yoga
Description

Flow Yoga combines individual yoga positions (Asanas) and breathing into a harmonious and flowing sequence of movements.

At the beginning, the mind is calmed through breathing exercises to arrive at the mat. The flowing transition into mobilization and movement of the entire body serves as preparation for our flow. The finale is formed by stretching positions and the final relaxation Shavasana. Yoga blocks and yoga straps can be used to support and intensify the practice. This yoga session is suitable for all levels, as it brings body and mind into harmony.

to the course
Category
Yoga
Description

This morning yoga session is especially good for starting the day awake and fresh. It activates the body and calms the mind at the same time, which can reduce susceptibility to stress. Gentle exercises prepare you for the day ahead.

The session is ideally suited for yoga beginners or for yogis who want to strengthen their basics. The postures (Asanas) in this class are combined to create a balanced practice that strengthens and relaxes the body at the same time.

The main focus is on learning the basic postures and the correct breathing techniques-step by step. With regular yoga practice, you will feel how you become more powerful after a while and your body will noticeably gain flexibility.

to the course
Category
Back
Description

There is hardly a better known and proven method to optimize one's physical, as well as one's overall mental condition than through yoga. Yoga has been proven to help not only preventively against mental illness symptoms such as sleep disorders, anxiety, or even burn-out, but also against physical limitations such as headaches, shoulder or back pain.

to the course

We get you in shape.

BECOME A MEMBER

The best investment of your life is in your own health. As a holistic partner for your lifelong wellbeing & fitness, we make it as comfortable as possible for you. If you are looking for more than just a classic fitness center, you have come to the right place. Discover our diverse and flexible offers both online and offline on site in our branches. Our team is more than happy to get to know you and create a suitable offer depending on your needs.

Sign up now!

Filter locations:

Nibelungengasse 5 | 1010 Wien

Schillerplatz

Strobachgasse 7-9 | 1050 Wien

Margaretenplatz

Donau-City-Straße 7 | 1220 Wien

DC Tower

Wiedner Gürtel 9 | 1100 Wien

Hauptbahnhof

Marxergasse 17 | 1030 Wien

Sofiensäle

Untere Donaustraße 21 | 1020 Wien

UNIQA Tower

Opernring 13-15 | 1010 Wien

Executive Club

Getreidemarkt 8 | 1010 Wien

Medical Center

Untere Donaulände 21-25 | 4020 Linz

Donaupark Linz

Mozartstraße 7-11 | 4020 Linz

Atrium Linz

Girardigasse 1c | 8010 Graz

Thalia Graz

Thalia Graz

© John Harris Fitness
© John Harris Fitness
© John Harris Fitness
© John Harris Fitness
© John Harris Fitness
© John Harris Fitness
© John Harris Fitness
© John Harris Fitness
John Harris Fitness Thalia Graz
Girardigasse 1c, 8010 Graz T +43 316 839 222 E thalia.graz@johnharris.at
Öffnungszeiten
Mo – Fr 06:30 - 22:00 Uhr Sa, So, Feiertag 09:00 - 21:00 Uhr

Girardigasse 1c | 8010 Graz

Thalia Graz

Auf über 3.500 m² aufgeteilt auf 3 Ebenen erstreckt sich das modernste Fitnessstudio in Graz. Hier findet jeder seinen Lieblingsplatz für das Training und zum Entspannen. Bei John Harris Fitness in Graz hast du die beste professionelle Betreuung, um deine Ziele zu erreichen. Und was gibt es Schöneres, als nach dem Training so richtig abzuschalten? Unser Wellnessbereich ist der beste Platz dafür. Neben finnischer Sauna mit Ausblick auf die Oper, Biosauna, Dampfbad und Ruheräumen warten noch Pool und Sonnenterrasse auf dich! 

 

Pool & Aqua Fitness
Modernste Cardiogeräte
Krafttraining
Functionalbereich
Freihantelbereich
Gruppenfitness
Panoramasauna
Solarium
Lounge & Bar
Outdoor-Bereich
Parken

Ausstattung

  • Panorama Sportpool (20m)
  • Schwimmtraining mit ehemaligen Profischwimmer
  • Aqua Fitness

Schwimmen & Entspannen

Pool & Aqua Fitness

  • Crosstrainer (Elliptical & Vario)
  • Bikes (Cycle und Recline)
  • Stairmaster
  • Laufbänder
  • Rudergeräte
  • Spinning Bikes
  • Skiergometer
  • Airbike

Alles was das Herz begehrt

Modernste Cardiogeräte

  • Diverse Kraftgeräte für Ober- und Unterkörper
  • Plate Loaded Geräte für Ober- und Unterkörper
  • Kabelzüge
  • Hip Thrust Maschine

Modernste Kraftgeräte

Krafttraining

  • Großer Multifunktionsturm
  • Kunstrasen
  • TRX Training
  • Resistance-Bänder
  • Gymnastikbälle
  • Stretching Area

Für jeden etwas dabei

Functionalbereich

  • Kurzhantelsets (bis 60 kg)
  • Kettlebells (bis 28 kg)
  • Langhantelstangen
  • Gewichtsscheiben
  • Diverse Stangen (Trap, SZ,...)

Für optimale Ergebnisse

Freihantelbereich

  • Großes Aerobic-Studio

Breites Kursangebot täglich in den Bereichen:

  • Yoga, Pilates, Rücken
  • HIIT, Ausdauer, Kraft
  • Stretching, Dance, Spin,
  • Aqua Fitness

Kurse & Co

Gruppenfitness

  • Panorama Finsauna (95°C)
  • Panorama Bio-Sauna (65°C)
  • Dampfbad
  • Finnische Damensauna (90°C)

Mit Blick auf die Oper

Panoramasauna

  • Liege-Solarium

Attraktive Bräune

Solarium

  • Loungebereich
  • verschiedenen Tee- und Kaffeevariationen
  • Protein-Shakes
  • Riegel
  • Getränkesortiment
  • Magazine

Energie tanken & verweilen

Lounge & Bar

Terrasse – Graz
  • Große Sonnenterrasse mit Liegen und Blick auf die Grazer Oper

Entspannen & Sonne tanken

Outdoor-Bereich

  • Operngarage, 1 Gehminute entfernt
    Die ersten 3 Stunden: 50% ermäßigt
  • Steirerhof Garage, 1 Gehminute entfernt
    Die ersten 3 Stunden: 50% ermäßigt

Bequem parken

Parken

TARIFE & PREISE

Standardtarif € 119,- mtl.

Inkludiert Training ganztags in allen Bereichen an 365 Tagen im Jahr inkl. Nutzung des gesamten Kursprogramms und der Wellnessbereiche mit Sauna und Pool. Ermäßigungen für Personen unter 26 oder Firmen-Mitgliedschaften möglich. 

Jetzt näher informieren

Ruhe & Ent­spannung

SAUNA & WELL­NESS

Entspann dich nach einem Training in unserem Wellnessbereich! Folgendes steht dir zur Verfügung:

  • Damensauna (90° Fin-Damensauna)
  • gemischter (Herren und Damen) Wellnessbereich
  • Edelstahlpool 20m
  • Ruhebereich
  • Panorama Bio-Sauna (65°)
  • Panorama Finsauna (95°) mit Aufgussmöglichkeit
  • Dampfbad
  • Solarium
  • Ruheraum mit Panoramafenster und Blick auf Grazer Oper
Mehr über Wellness & Spa

Für deine Gesund­heit.

Ärzt­liche

Berat­ung & Betreu­ung

In unserem Standort bieten wir eine kostenlose ärztliche Betreuung und Beratung durch Dr. Schippinger und Dr. Fankhauser von Sportchirurgie+.

Pelvi­Power

Starker Becken­boden

Das revolutionäre Beckenbodentraining für Männer wie auch Frauen mit vielfältigen Anwendungsbereichen dank modernster Technik mittels Magnetspule:

  • Rückenschmerzen vorbeugen/lindern
  • Verbesserte Körperhaltung
  • Junge Mütter
  • Sicherung der Kontinenz
  • Fördert sexuelles Empfinden
  • Steigerung der Potenz
  • Positive Wirkung auf Prostata

Für alle etwas dabei.

UNSERE KURSE

Das Gruppenfitnessprogramm von John Harris Fitness ist vielfältig, effektiv und sorgt für jede Menge Motivation.

Hier der Großteil der Kurse im Überblick.

Mehr über unsere Kurse

Professionell & effektiv

PERSONAL­TRAINER

Der ideale Trainingsplan lässt niemals das große Ganze aus den Augen und fordert sämtliche Muskelgruppen.

Hier ein Überblick für den langfristigen Trainingserfolg.

Mehr über Personal Training

JUNG, GESUND & FIT.

Mit unserem maßgeschneiderten Personal Training.

Mehr über Personal Training

September 2022

Kursart
Schwierigkeit
Drucken
Aktueller Kurs current class
Neues Angebot new class
Abweichender Termin short-term change
Kurs abgesagt class canceled
Kategorie
Power
Beschreibung
Der Functional Circle ist ein klassisches Zirkeltraining mit strukturierten Belastungszeiten und Pausen.
 
Mit den unterschiedlichsten funktionellen Kräftigungsübungen und Equipment wie Medizinbällen, Plyoboxen, Kettlebells und Langhanteln wird das Training abwechslungsreich gestaltet und dein ganzer Körper beansprucht und trainiert. Diese Einheit ist gut dafür geeignet, im funktionellen Training durchzustarten.
zum Kurs
Kategorie
Rücken
Beschreibung

Bei Aqua Fitness bringt man sich in Schwung und trainiert die unterschiedlichsten Muskulaturgruppen, ohne dabei die eigenen Gelenke in Gefahr zu bringen. Durch das Training im Wasser ist dieser Kurs besonders für etwas schwerere Personen, sowie Personen welche bewusst gelenkschonend trainieren möchten, geeignet.

Je nach persönlichem Engagement kann man sich in dem von John Harris Trainer:innen geschnürten Rahmenprogramm bis zur Gänze auspowern oder einfach so am Kurs teilnehmen, ohne dabei an die konditionellen Grenzen zu gehen. In beiden Fällen regt man den Blutkreislauf an und steigert die körpereigene Kondition.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Rücken
Beschreibung

In dem 60-minütigen Back-Health-Kurs liegt der ganz klare Trainingsschwerpunkt, wie der Name schon sagt, im Bereich Rücken, Gesäß und Bauch. Das Training der umliegenden und tiefer liegenden Muskelgruppen steht hier im Vordergrund. Beim Back Health von John Harris wird aber ebenso gestreckt und gedehnt, um noch mehr Beweglichkeit zu erreichen.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Spezialkurse
Beschreibung

Die Gruppendynamik spüren und sich motivieren lassen. Das John Harris Bootcamp Lauftraining ist eine Mischung aus Cardio/Kraft Lauftraining. Ein idealer Basiskurs für jedermann.

Das Bootcamp ist ein innerstädtisches Lauftraining, kombiniert mit funktionellen Kräftigungsübungen und intensiven Workouts. Das sind vorwiegend kurze Bänderübungen und Übungen mit dem eigenen Körpergewicht. Man steuert durch seine eigene Geschwindigkeit die Intensität des Laufes.

Das Training findet im Freien, bei jeder Wetterlage und auf unterschiedlichen, aber erreichbaren Distanzen statt.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Ausdauer
Beschreibung

Das Faszien-Training ist ideal als Ausgleich nach einem anstrengenden Tag oder einem intensiven Training. Das Faszien-Training ist aber auch als eigenes Training zu betrachten. Je nach eigenem Engagement kann dieser Kurs sehr entspannend und wohltuend oder auch intensiv und ausgewogen wirken. Man entscheidet hier selbst, wie intensiv der Kurs gestaltet werden soll.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Spezialkurse
Beschreibung

Das Ziel des Senior-Fitnesskurses ist eine Verbesserung der konditionellen Fähigkeiten, des Gleichgewichts und der Alltagstauglichkeit bei funktionellen Bewegungsmustern, wie dem richtigen Heben, oder richtigen Sitzen.

Durch komplexe Bewegungsabläufe, die mehrere Gelenke und Muskelgruppen beanspruchen, werden Kraft, Balance, Stabilität und Gleichgewicht trainiert und somit das Verletzungsrisiko minimiert.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Spezialkurse
Beschreibung

Field Strength Fitness ist ein kraftorientiertes Zirkeltraining in der Functional Arena. Jedes Workout startet mit einem Warm-up für die beanspruchten Körperpartien. Steigere deine Kraft und Kraftausdauer mit Klimmzügen, Push-ups, Rumpfkraftübungen und vielen anderen funktionellen Übungen.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Kick & Box
Beschreibung

Nach einem zielgerichteten Warm-up ist das Erlernen und Festigen von Schlagtechniken des Boxsports ein wesentlicher Pfeiler dieser Einheit.

Verbessere deine Kraft, Ausdauer, Kondition und Koordination im Box-Camp. Keine Sorge! Es wird nicht gekämpft, dafür aber richtig geschwitzt. Gerne werden auch Sprungseile eingesetzt, um deine Schnelligkeit und Koordination zu verbessern. Gegen Ende der Stunde wird es nochmals richtig intensiv, um ordentlich Kalorien zu verbrennen.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Spezialkurse
Beschreibung

Das Power Workout findet in einem Trainingsraum mit einem multifunktionalen Frame statt. Mit verschiedenem Equipment wie TRX Bänder, RIP Trainer, Rebound, Sandbags, Kettlebells, Dynamax Bällen, Medizinbälle, Langhanteln, Kurzhanteln, Plyo Boxen, Battle Rope, Monkey Bar, Aero Step, Revll wird der ganze Körper trainiert.

Die Organisationsform ist das Zirkeltraining, wobei sich Belastungs- und Pausenzeit systematisch abwechseln. Es wird mit der Mobilisation der Gelenke gestartet, um sich auf die kommenden Trainingsbelastungen vorzubereiten. Die Stationen werden abwechselnd durchgenommen. Diese Einheit ist für Kraftausdauersportler und Fitnesssportler gut geeignet und verbessert die allgemeine Kraftausdauer, Koordination und Willensstärke.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Spezialkurse
Beschreibung

Functional Training oder funktionelles Training beschreibt eine ganzheitliche Trainingsmethode, mit der du neben deinen Muskeln auch deine Koordination, Beweglichkeit und Ausdauer trainieren kannst.

Verschiedene funktionelle Übungen wie Kniebeugen, Ausfallschritte und Burpees werden zu einem intensiven Workout kombiniert. Unterschiedliche Belastungszeiten und Pausenvariationen sorgen für Abwechslung. Die Einheit ist für jeden geeignet, der seinen gesamten Körper trainieren und dabei noch jede Menge Kalorien verbrennen möchte.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Yoga
Beschreibung

Hatha Yoga ist eine Form des Yoga, bei der das Gleichgewicht zwischen Körper und Geist vor allem durch körperliche Übungen (Asanas), durch Atemübungen (Pranayama) und Meditation angestrebt wird.

Hatha Yoga eignet sich vor allem für Anfänger und Yogis, die einen ruhigen Ausgleich zum stressigen Alltag suchen. Die Yogapraxis stärkt und dehnt zudem die Muskulatur, sodass der Körper beweglicher wird. Zudem verbessert Hatha Yoga das Körpergefühl und wirkt sich positiv auf die Gedanken aus. Dadurch entspannen sowohl Körper als auch Geist.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Power
Beschreibung

Das hochintensive Intervall Training HIIT, ist schnell, intensiv und verbrennt viele Kalorien. HIIT ist ein Trainingsansatz, bei dem sich Hochintensives mit mehreren Ruhephasen abwechselt. Dadurch wird der Stoffwechsel angeregt, die Sauerstoffaufnahme gesteigert, es senkt den Blutdruck, trägt zu einem gesunden Herzkreislaufsystem bei, regt die Insulinsensibilität an und senkt den Cholesterinspiegel.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Dance
Beschreibung

KONGA ® ist eine 50-minütige, leicht verständliche, stimmungsaufhellende, hochintensive Fusion aus Boxen, Cardio und Tanz zu den heißesten Beats.

KONGA ® ist das All-in-One-Workout, das Kalorien verbrennt, den Körper strafft, die Seele zum Lächeln bringt und dem Körper eine Endorphin-Überladung verleiht. Du wirst so viel Spaß beim Ausschwitzen haben, dass du ganz vergisst, dass du gerade bis zu 600 Kalorien verbrennst. KONGA ® ist so konzipiert, dass es für alle Formen, Altersgruppen, Größen und natürlich diejenigen, die zwei linke Füße haben, geeignet ist.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Power
Beschreibung

Das Langhantelprogramm soll die Teilnehmer motivieren und zu einem effektiven Training verhelfen.

Bodypump umfasst zehn Tracks. Mit jedem wird sich einer anderen Muskelgruppe zugewendet. Der genaue Ablauf und die Musikzusammenstellung wechseln quartalsweise. Die Trainingsziele liegen insbesondere in der Kräftigung und dem Aufbau der Muskulatur, sowie der gezielten Fettverbrennung. Das Trainingsgewicht wird individuell auf jeden einzelnen Teilnehmer angepasst. Durch Gewichtsübungen wie Squats, Lifts, Curls und Presses werden alle Hauptmuskelgruppen (Beine, Brust, Rücken) mit ins Programm eingebunden. Der Schwerpunkt liegt dabei auf Bewegungen mit einer hohen Wiederholungsrate (Rep-Effect).

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Stretch
Beschreibung

Mobility ist ein grundlegender Bestandteil für saubere, verletzungsfreie und gezielte Bewegung.

Gesunde Gelenke und korrekt funktionierende Muskulatur sind essenziell für deinen sportlichen Erfolg. Aber die Regeneration wird durch die "Körperpflege" der Mobility-Kurse optimiert. Das Mobility-Training verbessert deine Beweglichkeit, also die Fähigkeit, endgradige Gelenkstellungen durch die eigene Muskelkraft einzunehmen.

Im Vergleich zum reinen Stretching ist das Mobility-Training dynamischer und ganzheitlicher. Auch der Muskulatur und den Faszien wird Beachtung geschenkt.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Rücken
Beschreibung

Pilates ist ein systematisches Ganzkörpertraining zur Kräftigung der Muskulatur, primär dem Beckenboden, Bauch und Rückenmuskulatur.

Angestrebt werden die Stärkung der Muskulatur, Verbesserung von Kondition, Bewegungskoordination und Körperhaltung, Anregung des Kreislaufs und eine erhöhte Körperwahrnehmung. Grundlage aller Übungen ist das Trainieren des sogenannten "Powerhouses".

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Aqua
Beschreibung

Beim Schwimmtraining erlernst du die Schwimmtechniken Kraul, Brust und Rücken bzw. verfeinerst deine Technik unter Aufsicht eines top ausgebildeten Schwimmtrainers.

Schwimmen ist eine sehr Körper schonende Sportart und eignet sich für die meisten Menschen, insbesondere auch jene mit Vorerkrankungen an den Gelenken. Es kann sich positiv auf den Herz-Kreislauf auswirken, bei Rückenschmerzen hilfreich sein und ist ein guter Behandlungsansatz bei Übergewicht. Jeder ist bei dieser Einheit willkommen, da man jederzeit bei diesem Kurs einsteigen kann.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Power
Beschreibung

Dieses klassische Kraft-Ausdauertraining mit verschiedensten Hilfsmitteln spricht alle wichtigen Muskelgruppen an und bringt so deinen Körper in Form.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Power
Beschreibung

Durch den von John Harris entwickelten Kurs trainiert man die Bauchmuskulatur und die tiefer liegenden Muskelgruppen, um sie nicht nur optisch, sondern auch anatomisch zu verbessern. Das Training von John Harris gestaltet sich sehr intensiv. Durch die Gruppendynamik wird man motiviert und kommt sehr rasch aus seiner muskulären Komfortzone heraus.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Yoga
Beschreibung

Flow Yoga verbindet einzelne Yogapositionen (Asanas) und die Atmung zu einer harmonischen und fließenden Bewegungssequenz.

Zu Beginn wird der Geist durch Atemübungen beruhigt, um auf der Matte anzukommen. Der fließende Übergang in die Mobilisation und Bewegung des gesamten Körpers dient als Vorbereitung für unseren Flow. Den Ausklang bilden Dehnpositionen und die Endentspannung Shavasana. Durch Yogablöcke und Yogagurte kann die Praxis unterstützt und intensiviert werden. Diese Yogaeinheit ist für alle Level geeignet, da sie Körper und Geist in Einklang bringt.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Yoga
Beschreibung

Diese Yoga Einheit am Morgen eignet sich besonders gut, um wach und frisch in den Tag zu starten. Sie aktiviert den Körper und beruhigt gleichzeitig den Geist, wodurch die Anfälligkeit auf Stress reduziert werden kann. Sanfte Übungen bereiten auf den anstehenden Tag vor.

Die Einheit ist ideal geeignet für Yoga-Beginner oder für Yogis, die ihre Basics stärken wollen. Die Positionen (Asanas) werden in diesem Kurs so kombiniert, dass eine ausgewogene Praxis entsteht, die den Körper gleichsam stärkt und entspannt.

Erlernt werden hier vor allem die Grundstellungen und die jeweils korrekten Atemtechniken – und das alles Schritt für Schritt. Bei regelmäßiger Yoga-Praxis spürst du, wie du nach einiger Zeit kraftvoller wirst und dein Körper spürbar an Flexibilität gewinnt.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Rücken
Beschreibung

Es gibt kaum eine bekanntere und bewährtere Methode, um seinen physischen, als auch seinen psychischen Gesamtzustand zu optimieren, als durch Yoga. Yoga hilft nachweislich nicht nur präventiv gegen psychische Krankheitssymptome wie Schlafstörungen, Ängste oder gar Burn-Out, sondern auch gegen physische Einschränkungen, wie Kopf-, Schulter- oder Rückenschmerzen.

zum Kurs

© John Harris Fitness

We get you in shape.

WERDE
MITGLIED

Die beste Investition deines Lebens ist die in deine eigene Gesundheit. Als ganzheitlicher Partner für dein lebenslanges Wellbeing & Fitness machen wir es dir bei uns so angenehm wie möglich. Wenn du mehr als nur ein klassisches Fitnesscenter suchst, bist du hier also an der richtigen Stelle. Entdecke unsere vielfältigen und flexiblen Angebote sowohl Online als auch Offline vor Ort in unseren Filialen. Unser Team freut sich, dich kennenzulernen und je nach deinen Bedürfnissen mit dir gemeinsam ein passendes Angebot zu erstellen.

Jetzt anmelden

Standorte filtern:

Nibelungengasse 5 | 1010 Wien

Schillerplatz

Strobachgasse 7-9 | 1050 Wien

Margaretenplatz

Donau-City-Straße 7 | 1220 Wien

DC Tower

Wiedner Gürtel 9 | 1100 Wien

Hauptbahnhof

Marxergasse 17 | 1030 Wien

Sofiensäle

Untere Donaustraße 21 | 1020 Wien

UNIQA Tower

Opernring 13-15 | 1010 Wien

Executive Club

Getreidemarkt 8 | 1010 Wien

Medical Center

Untere Donaulände 21-25 | 4020 Linz

Donaupark Linz

Mozartstraße 7-11 | 4020 Linz

Atrium Linz

Girardigasse 1c | 8010 Graz

Thalia Graz