MENTAL HEALTH

PAMPER BODY & MIND

Mentally fit & healthy through everyday life

We need energy. Constantly. During training, to learn efficiently. For the job. For everyday life. And also for our family and friends. Anyone who is physically active and does strength training knows the feeling: even after a particularly intense training session, fatigue does not set in. The opposite occurs. We feel full of energy.

For this reason, a training session in the early morning hours makes double sense. Especially when we have a particularly stressful day ahead of us.

BODY & MENTAL HEALTH TRAINING

Running benefits our cardiovascular system, as well as the release of the feel-good hormones serotonin and dopamine. Recent studies show that running improves the ability to think and even prevents dementia – so we are not only running for the body, but also for the brain.

Through regular aerobic endurance practice, we can easily keep the brain and its cells running with increased oxygenation. By supplying the nerve growth factor BDNE, which plays an important role in regulating neuronal plasticity, learning performance can be improved.

The antidepressant and antianxiety effects of endurance running are also related. Finally, running promotes cortisol reduction, which can bring considerable improvements in everyday life: more mindfulness, less stress, better sleep. In short: life runs better.

OUR
TRAINING TIP

In our range of courses, you will find one or the other hour, which is perfect for reducing stress. We offer various yoga classes – Hatha Yoga, Astanga Yoga, Vinyasa Flow Yoga —, dance classes like Oriental Dance and Zumba and cardio classes – Cardio Step and Fatburning.

You can check online which courses are offered in your studio.

To our courses

JOHN HARRIS MAGAZIN

For valuable information on training, health, regeneration and more.

Learn more

September 2022

Studio
Course
Level
Print
Aktueller Kurs current class
Neues Angebot new class
Abweichender Termin short-term change
Kurs abgesagt class canceled

We get you in shape.

BECOME A MEMBER

The best investment of your life is in your own health. As a holistic partner for your lifelong wellbeing & fitness, we make it as comfortable as possible for you. If you are looking for more than just a classic fitness center, you have come to the right place. Discover our diverse and flexible offers both online and offline on site in our branches. Our team is more than happy to get to know you and create a suitable offer depending on your needs.

Sign up now!

Filter locations:

Nibelungengasse 5 | 1010 Wien

Schillerplatz

Strobachgasse 7-9 | 1050 Wien

Margaretenplatz

Donau-City-Straße 7 | 1220 Wien

DC Tower

Wiedner Gürtel 9 | 1100 Wien

Hauptbahnhof

Marxergasse 17 | 1030 Wien

Sofiensäle

Untere Donaustraße 21 | 1020 Wien

UNIQA Tower

Opernring 13-15 | 1010 Wien

Executive Club

Getreidemarkt 8 | 1010 Wien

Medical Center

Untere Donaulände 21-25 | 4020 Linz

Donaupark Linz

Mozartstraße 7-11 | 4020 Linz

Atrium Linz

Girardigasse 1c | 8010 Graz

Thalia Graz

MENTAL HEALTH

KÖRPER & GEIST VERWÖHNEN

Mental fit & gesund durch den Alltag

Wir brauchen Energie. Ständig. Während der Ausbildung, um effizient zu lernen. Für den Beruf. Für den Alltag. Und auch für unsere Familie und Freunde. Wer körperlich aktiv wird und Krafttraining betreibt, kennt das Gefühl: Auch nach einer besonders intensiven Trainingssession kommt keine Müdigkeit auf. Das Gegenteil tritt ein. Wir fühlen uns energiegeladen.

Aus diesem Grund macht eine Trainingseinheit in den frühen Morgenstunden doppelt Sinn. Gerade dann, wenn uns ein besonders stressiger Tag bevorsteht.

BODY & MENTAL HEALTH TRAINING

Lauf-Benefits für unser Herz-Kreislauf-System sind ebenso hinlänglich bekannt wie die Ausschüttung der Wohlfühl-Hormone Serotonin und Dopamin. Aktuelle Studien weisen auf die Verbesserung der Denkfähigkeit bis hin zur Demenz-Vorsorge hin – wir laufen also nicht nur für den Körper, sondern auch fürs Hirn.

Durch regelmäßige Ausdauerpraxis im aeroben Bereich können wir das Gehirn und seine Zellen mit erhöhter Sauerstoffzufuhr leicht am Laufen halten. Durch die Versorgung mit dem Nervenwachstumsfaktor BDNE, der eine wichtige Rolle bei der Regulierung der neuronalen Plastizität spielt, kann die Lernleistung verbessert werden.

Auch die antidepressive und angsthemmende Wirkung von Ausdauerläufen hängt damit zusammen. Nicht zuletzt fördert Laufsport den Cortisol-Abbau, was beachtliche Verbesserungen im Alltag mit sich bringen kann: mehr Achtsamkeit, weniger Stress, besserer Schlaf. Kurzum: Das Leben läuft besser.

UNSER
TRAININGS-TIPP

In unserem Kursangebot findet sich die ein oder andere Stunde, welche sich hervorragend für den Abbau von Stress eignet. Bei uns findest du diverse Yoga Einheiten – Hatha Yoga, Astanga Yoga, Vinyasa Flow Yoga –, Tanzkurse, wie Oriental Dance und Zumba und Cardio Einheiten – Cardio Step und Fatburning.

Online kannst du nachschauen, welche Kurse in deinem Studio angeboten werden.

Zu den Kursen

JOHN HARRIS MAGAZIN

Für wertvolle Informationen zum Thema Training, Gesundheit, Regeneration und mehr.

Zum Magazin

October 2022

Studio
Kursart
Schwierigkeit
Drucken
Aktueller Kurs current class
Neues Angebot new class
Abweichender Termin short-term change
Kurs abgesagt class canceled

© John Harris Fitness

We get you in shape.

WERDE
MITGLIED

Die beste Investition deines Lebens ist die in deine eigene Gesundheit. Als ganzheitlicher Partner für dein lebenslanges Wellbeing & Fitness machen wir es dir bei uns so angenehm wie möglich. Wenn du mehr als nur ein klassisches Fitnesscenter suchst, bist du hier also an der richtigen Stelle. Entdecke unsere vielfältigen und flexiblen Angebote sowohl Online als auch Offline vor Ort in unseren Filialen. Unser Team freut sich, dich kennenzulernen und je nach deinen Bedürfnissen mit dir gemeinsam ein passendes Angebot zu erstellen.

Jetzt anmelden

Standorte filtern:

Nibelungengasse 5 | 1010 Wien

Schillerplatz

Strobachgasse 7-9 | 1050 Wien

Margaretenplatz

Donau-City-Straße 7 | 1220 Wien

DC Tower

Wiedner Gürtel 9 | 1100 Wien

Hauptbahnhof

Marxergasse 17 | 1030 Wien

Sofiensäle

Untere Donaustraße 21 | 1020 Wien

UNIQA Tower

Opernring 13-15 | 1010 Wien

Executive Club

Getreidemarkt 8 | 1010 Wien

Medical Center

Untere Donaulände 21-25 | 4020 Linz

Donaupark Linz

Mozartstraße 7-11 | 4020 Linz

Atrium Linz

Girardigasse 1c | 8010 Graz

Thalia Graz