MASSAGES

OUR

MASSAGE OFFER

 

Mentally fit & healthy through everyday life

We are all familiar with massages from top-class sports: after a competition, a masseur is already waiting for the athlete to provide the necessary relaxation of the muscles after the exertion. For amateur athletes a sports massage is of great advantage to shorten the regeneration time. Through the targeted treatment, the heavily stressed muscle groups can be loosened again, and hardenings can be released. The massage promotes blood circulation and stimulates cell metabolism. It should take place at the latest 24 hours after the sport. This way, possible muscle soreness can be weakened or avoided altogether, and the muscles are fit again more quickly.

BODY &

MENTAL HEALTH TRAINING

If you train every day, you should also pay special attention to regeneration! Especially when you increase your training intensity or train for a competition, it makes sense to treat your body to a massage once a week. At almost all John Harris Fitness locations you can also book your massage directly with our experienced sports masseurs and get a massage after your workout. This way you go home relaxed. You can also use the massage as a special incentive or reward to motivate you to train. The massage is very effective if you warm up your body beforehand, for example in our sauna.

OUR TIP

Be careful with pain, you should always check with a doctor before getting a massage. Tension can be combated well, but if there is an acute inflammation, then it is important to be aware of it because a massage in this case would be bad for the healing. It puts additional stress on the inflamed area.

Rule No. 1 in a sports massage: If it is painful, then let your Masseur know immediately. He or she will then change the intensity. A massage can cause stronger stimuli in some places, but the pressure should not be painful, because in this case, the probability is very high that the muscle tenses rather than relaxes.

Selection of Massages

With well-founded expertise, we offer soothing massages in selected clubs. The lasting positive effect on body and mind will accompany you long after the treatment. For appointment reservations and information, please contact the reception team of your club.

Our current massage offer:

  • classic massage
  • Tuina massage
  • lymphatic drainage
  • Acupressure massage
  • Foot reflexology massage
  • cupping treatment
  • "Chi Yang" head massage
  • Sports massage

 

Request now

September 2022

Studio
Course
Level
Print
Aktueller Kurs current class
Neues Angebot new class
Abweichender Termin short-term change
Kurs abgesagt class canceled

WELLNESS & WELLBEING

Regeneration, relaxation & anti-aging at the highest level.

Learn more

We get you in shape.

BECOME A MEMBER

The best investment of your life is in your own health. As a holistic partner for your lifelong wellbeing & fitness, we make it as comfortable as possible for you. If you are looking for more than just a classic fitness center, you have come to the right place. Discover our diverse and flexible offers both online and offline on site in our branches. Our team is more than happy to get to know you and create a suitable offer depending on your needs.

Sign up now!

Filter locations:

Nibelungengasse 5 | 1010 Wien

Schillerplatz

Strobachgasse 7-9 | 1050 Wien

Margaretenplatz

Donau-City-Straße 7 | 1220 Wien

DC Tower

Wiedner Gürtel 9 | 1100 Wien

Hauptbahnhof

Marxergasse 17 | 1030 Wien

Sofiensäle

Untere Donaustraße 21 | 1020 Wien

UNIQA Tower

Opernring 13-15 | 1010 Wien

Executive Club

Getreidemarkt 8 | 1010 Wien

Medical Center

Untere Donaulände 21-25 | 4020 Linz

Donaupark Linz

Mozartstraße 7-11 | 4020 Linz

Atrium Linz

Girardigasse 1c | 8010 Graz

Thalia Graz

MASSAGEN

UNSER

MASSAGEN-ANGEBOT

Mental fit & gesund durch den Alltag

Wir kennen es vom Spitzensport: Nach dem Wettkampf wartet schon eine Masseur:in auf die Sportler:in, der für die nötige Entspannung der Muskeln nach der Belastung sorgt. Auch für Hobbysportler:innen ist eine Sportmassage aber von großem Vorteil, um die Regenerationszeit zu verkürzen. Durch die gezielte Behandlung können die stark beanspruchten Muskelgruppen wieder gelockert und Verhärtungen gelöst werden. Die Massage fördert die Durchblutung und regt den Zellstoffwechsel an. Sie sollte spätestens 24 Stunden nach dem Sport stattfinden. So kann ein eventueller Muskelkater abgeschwächt oder ganz vermieden werden und die Muskeln sind schneller wieder fit.

BODY &

MENTAL HEALTH TRAINING

Wer täglich trainiert, sollte auch der Regeneration besondere Aufmerksamkeit schenken! Vor allem, wenn du deine Trainingsintensität steigerst oder für einen Wettkampf trainierst, ist es sinnvoll dem Körper auch einmal in der Woche eine Massage zu gönnen. An fast allen John Harris Fitness Standorten kannst du auch direkt deine Massage bei unseren erfahrenen Sportmasseur:innen buchen und dich nach dem Training massieren lassen. So gehst du entspannt nach Hause. Die Massage kannst du auch als besonderen Anreiz oder Belohnung nützen und dich damit zum Training motivieren. Sehr wirkungsvoll ist die Massage, wenn du den Körper vorher erwärmst, etwa in unserer Sauna.

UNSER TIPP

Achtung bei Schmerzen, diese solltest du immer mit einem Arzt oder Ärztin abklären, bevor du dich massieren lässt. Verspannungen kann man zwar gut bekämpfen, sollte allerdings eine akute Entzündung vorliegen, dann ist es wichtig diese zu kennen, denn eine Massage wäre in diesem Fall schlecht für die Heilung, da sie die entzündete Stelle zusätzlich beansprucht.

Regel No. 1 in der Sportmassage: Wenn es schmerzhaft ist, dann gib deiner Masseur:in sofort Bescheid. Er oder sie wird die Intensität dann verändern. Eine Massage kann zwar an manchen Stellen stärkere Reize hervorrufen, wirklich schmerzhaft sollte der Druck aber nicht sein, denn in diesem Fall ist die Wahrscheinlichkeit sehr groß, dass sich der Muskel eher verspannt, als sich zu entspannen.

Auswahl an Massagen

Mit fundierter Expertise offerieren wir in ausgewählten Clubs wohltuende Massagen. Die nachhaltig positive Wirkung für Körper und Geist begleitet dich noch lange nach der Anwendung. Für Termin-Reservierungen und Informationen wende dich bitte an das Rezeptionsteam deines Clubs.
Unser aktuelles Massage-Angebot:

- klassische Massage
- Tuina Massage
- Lymphdrainage
- Akupressur-Massage
- Fußreflexzonen-Massage
- Schröpfbehandlung
- Kopfmassage „Chi Yang“
- Sportmassage

Jetzt anfragen

September 2022

Studio
Kursart
Schwierigkeit
Drucken
Aktueller Kurs current class
Neues Angebot new class
Abweichender Termin short-term change
Kurs abgesagt class canceled

WELLNESS & WELLBEING

Regeneration, Entspannung & Anti-Aging auf höchstem Niveau.

Mehr erfahren

© John Harris Fitness

We get you in shape.

WERDE
MITGLIED

Die beste Investition deines Lebens ist die in deine eigene Gesundheit. Als ganzheitlicher Partner für dein lebenslanges Wellbeing & Fitness machen wir es dir bei uns so angenehm wie möglich. Wenn du mehr als nur ein klassisches Fitnesscenter suchst, bist du hier also an der richtigen Stelle. Entdecke unsere vielfältigen und flexiblen Angebote sowohl Online als auch Offline vor Ort in unseren Filialen. Unser Team freut sich, dich kennenzulernen und je nach deinen Bedürfnissen mit dir gemeinsam ein passendes Angebot zu erstellen.

Jetzt anmelden

Standorte filtern:

Nibelungengasse 5 | 1010 Wien

Schillerplatz

Strobachgasse 7-9 | 1050 Wien

Margaretenplatz

Donau-City-Straße 7 | 1220 Wien

DC Tower

Wiedner Gürtel 9 | 1100 Wien

Hauptbahnhof

Marxergasse 17 | 1030 Wien

Sofiensäle

Untere Donaustraße 21 | 1020 Wien

UNIQA Tower

Opernring 13-15 | 1010 Wien

Executive Club

Getreidemarkt 8 | 1010 Wien

Medical Center

Untere Donaulände 21-25 | 4020 Linz

Donaupark Linz

Mozartstraße 7-11 | 4020 Linz

Atrium Linz

Girardigasse 1c | 8010 Graz

Thalia Graz