DC Tower

Equipment

  • Panoramic pool with a view over Vienna (10m, 27°C)
  • Aqua Fitness

Aqua Fitness

Pool

  • Crosstrainer (Elliptical & Vario)
  • Bikes (Cycle und Recline)
  • Stairmaster
  • Treadmills
  • Skillmill Treadmill
  • Rowing Machines

Everything you need

Cardio area

  • Various strength equipment for upper and lower body
  • Plate Loaded equipment for upper and lower body
  • Cable pulleys
  • Computer controlled circuit training
  • Bootybuilder

Modern Equipment

Weight Training

  • Resistance Bands
  • Pezzi Balls
  • TRX Training
  • Multifunctional Tower
  • ViPR Training
  • Plyo Boxing
  • Resistance Bands
  • Fascia Rollers

Something for everybody

Functional area

  • Dumbbell sets (up to 40 kg)
  • Kettlebells (up to 32 kg)
  • SZ bar
  • Trap Bar

For perfect results

Free weight

  • Large aerobics studio with panoramic glazing.

Wide range of courses offered daily in the areas of:

  • Yoga, Pilates, Back
  • HIIT, endurance, strength
  • Float Fit, Aqua Fitness
  • Stretching, Dance, Spin

Courses & More

Group Training

  • Panoramic sauna with a view over Vienna (90°C)
  • Biosauna (60°C)
  • Ladies sauna

Recover & Regenerate

Sauna

  • Classic Massage
  • Sports Massage
  • Time-Out Massage
  • Signature massage

Recover & Regenerate

Massage

  • Lounger solarium: for a perfect, quick and effective tan

Anti-Aging

Solarium

  • Lounge area
  • different tea and coffee variations
  • protein shakes
  • bars, juices
  • assortment of drinks
  • magazines

Refuel & Rest

Lounge & Bar

Terrace - DC Tower
  • Panoramic sun terrace with a view of the Danube

Relax & Catch some sun

Outdoor area

  • Parking garage in the house
    Mon-Fri until 6pm the first two hours for € 1 each, then € 3/h.
  • After 6 pm or weekend the first 3h for € 1 each.

Easy Parking

Parking

John Harris Fitness DC Tower
Donau-City-Straße 7, 1220 Wien T +43 1 263 1 263 E dctower@johnharris.at
Opening hours
Mon – Fri 06:30 - 22:00 Sat, Sun, Holiday 09:00 - 21:00

Donau-City-Straße 7 | 1220 Wien

DC Tower

Let's go to the fitness centre in the DC Tower in 1220 Vienna: Austria's most modern fitness studio. Glass and steel in combination with noble parquet create a unique training atmosphere in direct vicinity of the UNO City.

The equipment? State-of-the-art strength and endurance equipment, training with your own body weight and an extensive course program (six-pack, aqua fitness, yoga, back exercises, etc.). The surrounding glass provides a fantastic view over the whole of Vienna. Personal training and professional support play an important role and let your athletic goals become reality.

A special highlight is the extraordinary wellness area: a panorama pool and a sauna, a bio sauna, a steam bath, a separate lady’s sauna as well as massages and a solarium that leaves nothing to be desired.

Pool
Cardio area
Weight Training
Functional area
Free weight
Group Training
Sauna
Massage
Solarium
Lounge & Bar
Outdoor area
Parking

TARIFFS & PRICES

Standard rate €119 PM.

Includes training all day in all areas 365 days a year incl. use of the entire course program and the wellness areas with pool and saunas. Discounts available for student (under 27) or corporate memberships. 

Get more information now

The best way to get rid of fat fast

AQUA FITNESS

Aqua Fitness is a great way to push your limits. It focuses on toning muscles and improving respiratory function. The trained instructors make a 45-minute calorie-burning workout feel like a pool party.

To the group courses

Der circle of strenght

MILON-CIRCLE

With the Milon-circuit you effectively build muscles in the shortest possible time. 30 seconds of load, 30 seconds of rest, according to this characteristic rhythm, a workout with two rounds in the Milon circuit lasts 16 minutes. The position of the seat, grip, repetition and weight are stored on a chip card, so you can concentrate 100% on the workout.

About our equipment

TANNING AND ANTI AGING

ANTI AGING SOLARIUM

At selected John Harris Fitness Clubs, you can choose special beauty and pampering options: our light-therapy. Exclusive skintanning combined with targeted anti-aging: Hybrid UV and collagen light achieves both at the same time.

More about our solaria
Terrace - DC Tower

TANNING AND ANTI AGING

ANTI AGING SOLARIUM

At selected John Harris Fitness Clubs, you can choose special beauty and pampering options: our light-therapy. Exclusive skintanning combined with targeted anti-aging: Hybrid UV and collagen light achieves both at the same time.

More about our energy oases

State of the art body measurement

DETAILED

BODY ANALYSIS

Measurement of body composition to assess health as well as weight. This is done by means of the body component analysis with the data about:

  • Fat percentage
  • Water percentage
  • muscle percentage
  • Dysbalances
More about body analysis

Fit together

Discover a variety of courses

Find more

September 2022

Course
Level
Print
Aktueller Kurs current class
Neues Angebot new class
Abweichender Termin short-term change
Kurs abgesagt class canceled
Category
Back
Description

Antara - the modern, sound, forward-looking training. Antara integrates rapid scientific developments and corresponds to the lifestyle of today. From the inside out for an upright posture.

Antara is a functional training and has the goal to achieve more deep muscle stability. The classic Antara workout mainly involves trunk, pelvic floor and deep abdominal muscles. It appeals to people who want to train efficiently at rest. All this combined with stretching, which improves athletic performance and minimizes the risk of injury.

to the course
Category
Back
Description

Aqua Fitness gets you going and trains a wide variety of muscle groups without putting your joints at risk. Due to the training in the water, this course is especially suitable for somewhat heavier people, as well as people who consciously want to train in a way that is easy on their joints.

Depending on your personal commitment, you can work out to the fullest in the program put together by John Harris Trainers, or simply take part in the course without pushing yourself to your physical limits. In both cases, one stimulates the blood circulation and increases the body's own condition.

to the course
Category
Back
Description

In the 60-minute Back Health course, the very clear training focus, as the name suggests, is on the back, buttocks, and abdomen. Training the surrounding and deeper muscle groups is the main focus here. However, John Harris' Back Health also involves stretching and lengthening to achieve even greater flexibility.

to the course
Category
Back
Description

Bodywork is a full-body workout that builds strength and strength endurance, as well as coordination skills. By moving to music, the training program is entertaining and varied. Different equipment is used depending on the instructor.

to the course
Category
Endurance
Description

Cardio Step training is ideal for increasing the body's endurance, optimizing coordination and boosting fat burning. 

Cardio Step implies cardio training on a stepboard. This stepboard is a fitness device that allows you to simulate and train climbing up a step. Cardio training with this board trains the circulatory system and burns plenty of calories. To motivating music you can train your muscles. The Cardio Step course by John Harris mainly trains the leg and buttock muscles.

to the course
Category
Power
Description

Sit-ups were yesterday: with crisp and varied exercises, you'll get your figure even more in shape in a joint Core-workout and take the strain off your spine in everyday life.

to the course
Category
Special Courses
Description

DEEPWORK® is an intelligent concept for EVERYONE! Dynamic movements, static holding positions, cardio and full body exercises continuously alternate to create harmony between endurance, strength, flexibility and coordination.

DEEPWORK® movements are designed to always be in the connection between tension and relaxation and are combined with breathing exercises. Everyone can work at their own level.

From Zero to Hero! This unit is not suitable for beginners.

to the course
Category
Yoga
Description

Find Your Balance is the perfect blend of strengthening, mobilization, balance exercises, stretching, flexibility and fascia training. The whole body is moved and strengthened in this quiet hour with or without additional equipment. Through mobilization, the body is optimally prepared for the exercises that flow into each other, which are first performed in a standing position and then on the mat. A soothing stretching serves as the finale.

This harmonious unit is suitable for everyone to bring the body back into balance.

to the course
Category
Power
Description

Designed by John Harris, the “Harris Barbell Lift” is the ideal complement for people who like to do cardio workouts on a regular basis. The class is suitable for beginners:in as well as advanced exercisers. Using free (not mounted) dumbbell and barbell weights, you complete a muscle workout that is the ideal balance after a cardio workout.

The Harris Barbell Lift is a primarily standing workout, using free weights provided by John Harris. This can be used to work muscle regions that should be exercised and strengthened more often for a healthy and straight posture. Also, in the courses of John Harris is explained very well what to pay attention to when training with free dumbbells, so as not to injure yourself during training, in class or alone.

The training lasts, as with the other John Harris courses also usual, 60 minutes and is suitable for beginners and advanced participants.

to the course
Category
Power
Description

Mutual respect, working together, physical will, powerful elegance. Traditional Asian martial arts meets the modern fitness world. The mental and physical power of martial arts and various martial arts schools fuse with cardio and functional elements to create a sweaty and innovative experience.

to the course
Category
Power
Description

High intensity interval training, HIIT, is fast, intense and burns a lot of calories. HIIT is a training approach that alternates high-intensity with several rest periods. This stimulates metabolism, increases oxygen uptake, lowers blood pressure, contributes to a healthy cardiovascular system, stimulates insulin sensitivity and lowers cholesterol.

to the course
Category
Back
Description

Pilates is a systematic whole body workout to strengthen the muscles, primarily the pelvic floor, abdomen and back muscles.

The aim is to strengthen the muscles, improve fitness, movement coordination and posture, stimulate circulation and increase body awareness. The basis of all exercises is the training of the so-called "powerhouses".

to the course
Category
Stretch
Description

A varied and dynamic training session for the whole body with a high training effect.

Dumbbells, body bars and tubes are used. In combination with stretching, which improves athletic performance and minimizes the risk of injury.

to the course
Category
Power
Description

Through the course developed by John Harris, you train the abdominal muscles and the deeper muscle groups to improve them not only visually, but also anatomically. The training of John Harris is very intensive. The group dynamics motivate you and get you out of your muscular comfort zone very quickly.

to the course
Category
Power
Description

A functional full-body workout that is performed with your own body weight and with various equipment.

Whether with tubes, weight plates, training rubber bands, pezzi balls or stepper, you can determine the intensity yourself and so a varied and intense workout is created—for beginners and advanced!

to the course
Category
Stretch
Description

Demanding strengthening program performed in intervals with cardiovascular training in the form of combinations. Variety and a new challenge are guaranteed!

to the course
Category
Back
Description

There is hardly a better known and proven method to optimize one's physical, as well as one's overall mental condition than through yoga. Yoga has been proven to help not only preventively against mental illness symptoms such as sleep disorders, anxiety, or even burn-out, but also against physical limitations such as headaches, shoulder or back pain.

to the course
Category
Back
Description

John Harris' 60-minute Yogalates class combines the most effective and best of yoga and Pilates. Stretch, strengthen and meditate- all in one class. After a short warm-up, you start the varied course, which perfectly balances the typical Pilates power training and the well-known meditative yoga.

Different breathing techniques and the training of deep-lying, but essential muscle groups are the common thread throughout the entire training.

to the course
Category
Dance
Description

Fancy a Latin-inspired aerobic fitness workout? Yes? Then Zumba is the right place for you.

Zumba is one of the best known and most popular aerobic courses. Zumba training combines classic aerobic training with dances from all over the world, mainly Latin American dance steps. The infectious music and simple step combinations, taught by cheerful and energetic instructors, make the training fun and make you want to come back.

In Zumba, there are different units with different focuses. Thereby you train the condition, coordination and above all you promote the fat burning. Through the music and the fun in the course, the time flies by and you burn plenty of calories.

to the course

We get you in shape.

BECOME A MEMBER

The best investment of your life is in your own health. As a holistic partner for your lifelong wellbeing & fitness, we make it as comfortable as possible for you. If you are looking for more than just a classic fitness center, you have come to the right place. Discover our diverse and flexible offers both online and offline on site in our branches. Our team is more than happy to get to know you and create a suitable offer depending on your needs.

Sign up now!

Filter locations:

Nibelungengasse 5 | 1010 Wien

Schillerplatz

Strobachgasse 7-9 | 1050 Wien

Margaretenplatz

Donau-City-Straße 7 | 1220 Wien

DC Tower

Wiedner Gürtel 9 | 1100 Wien

Hauptbahnhof

Marxergasse 17 | 1030 Wien

Sofiensäle

Untere Donaustraße 21 | 1020 Wien

UNIQA Tower

Opernring 13-15 | 1010 Wien

Executive Club

Getreidemarkt 8 | 1010 Wien

Medical Center

Untere Donaulände 21-25 | 4020 Linz

Donaupark Linz

Mozartstraße 7-11 | 4020 Linz

Atrium Linz

Girardigasse 1c | 8010 Graz

Thalia Graz

DC Tower

Ausstattung

  • Panoramapool mit Blick über Wien (10m, 27°C)
  • Aqua Fitness

Aqua Fitness

Panoramapool

  • Crosstrainer (Elliptical & Vario)
  • Cycle und Recline Bikes
  • Stairmaster
  • Laufbänder
  • Skillmill Laufband
  • Rudergeräte

Alles was das Herz begehrt

Modernste Cardiogeräte

  • Diverse Kraftgeräte für Ober- und Unterkörper
  • Plate Loaded Geräte für Ober- und Unterkörper
  • Kabelzüge
  • Computergesteuertes Zirkeltraining
  • Bootybuilder

Modernste Kraftgeräte

Krafttraining

  • Resistancebänder
  • Pezzibälle
  • TRX Training
  • Multifunktions-Tower
  • ViPR Training
  • Plyo Boxen
  • Resistance-Bänder
  • Faszienrollen

Für jeden etwas dabei

Functionalbereich

  • Kurzhantelsets (bis 40 kg)
  • Kettlebells (bis 32 kg)
  • SZ-Stange
  • Trap Bar

Für optimale Ergebnisse

Freihantelbereich

  • Großes Aerobic-Studio mit Panoramaverglasung

Breites Kursangebot täglich in den Bereichen:

  • Yoga, Pilates, Rücken
  • HIIT, Ausdauer, Kraft
  • Float Fit, Aqua Fitness
  • Stretching, Dance, Spin

Kurse & Co

Gruppenfitness

  • Panoramasauna mit Blick über Wien (90°C)
  • Biosauna (60°C)
  • Damensauna

Regeneration & Entspannung

Saunawelt

  • Klassische Massage
  • Sportmassage
  • Time-Out Massage
  • Signature-Massage

Erholen & Regenerieren

Massage

  • Liegesolarium: für eine perfekte, schnelle und effektive Bräune

Anti-Aging

Solarium

  • Loungebereich
  • verschiedenen Tee- und Kaffeevariationen
  • Protein-Shakes
  • Riegel, Säfte
  • Getränkesortiment
  • Magazine

Energie tanken & verweilen

Lounge & Bar

Terrasse – DC Tower
  • Panoramasonnenterrasse mit Blick auf die Donau

Entspannen & Sonne tanken

Outdoor-Bereich

  • Parkgarage im Haus
    Mo-Fr bis 18 Uhr die ersten beiden Stunden für je € 1, dann € 3/h.
  • Nach 18 Uhr bzw. Wochenende die ersten 3h um je € 1.

Bequem parken

Parken

© John Harris Fitness
© John Harris Fitness
© John Harris Fitness
© John Harris Fitness
© John Harris Fitness
© John Harris Fitness
© John Harris Fitness
© John Harris Fitness
© John Harris Fitness
© John Harris Fitness
© John Harris Fitness
© John Harris Fitness
John Harris Fitness DC Tower
Donau-City-Straße 7, 1220 Wien T +43 1 263 1 263 E dctower@johnharris.at
Öffnungszeiten
Mo – Fr 06:30 - 22:00 Uhr Sa, So, Feiertag 09:00 - 21:00 Uhr

Donau-City-Straße 7 | 1220 Wien

DC Tower

Auf zum Fitnesscenter im DC Tower in 1220 Wien: Österreichs modernstes Fitnessstudio. Glas und Stahl in Kombination mit edlem Parkett schaffen eine einzigartige Trainingsatmosphäre in direkter Lage neben der UNO City.

Die Ausstattung? Modernste Kraft- und Ausdauergeräte, Training mit eigenem Körpergewicht und ein umfangreiches Kursprogramm (Sixpack, Aqua Fitness, Yoga, Rückengymnastik etc.). Die Rundumverglasung sorgt für einen fantastischen Blick über ganz Wien. Personal Training und professionelle Trainingsbetreuung spielen eine wichtige Rolle und lassen deine sportlichen Ziele Wirklichkeit werden.

Ein besonderes Highlight ist der außergewöhnliche Wellnessbereich: Panorama-Pool und Sauna, Biosauna, Dampfbad, eine eigene Damensauna sowie Massagen und Solarium lassen keine Wünsche offen.

Panoramapool
Modernste Cardiogeräte
Krafttraining
Functionalbereich
Freihantelbereich
Gruppenfitness
Saunawelt
Massage
Solarium
Lounge & Bar
Outdoor-Bereich
Parken

TARIFE & PREISE

Standardtarif € 119,- mtl.

Inkludiert Training ganztags in allen Bereichen an 365 Tagen im Jahr inkl. Nutzung des gesamten Kursprogramms und der Wellnessbereiche mit Pool und Saunen. Ermäßigungen für Studenten- (unter 27) oder Firmen-Mitgliedschaften möglich. 

Jetzt näher informieren

Der beste Fett-Killer aller Zeiten

AQUA FITNESS

Bei Aqua Fitness kann man sich so richtig auspowern. Hier wird der Fokus auf Muskelstraffung und Verbesserung der Atemfunktion gelegt. Die geschulten Trainer:innen bringen die Kurs-Teilnehmer:innen in eine Pool-Party-Atmosphäre und lassen eine 45-minütige kalorienverbrennende Trainingseinheit steigen.

Zu den Gruppenkursen

Der Kreis der Stärke

Digi­tales Zirkel­training

Mit dem Milon-Zirkel baust du in kürzester Zeit effektiv Muskeln auf. 30 Sekunden Belastung, 30 Sekunden Pause nach diesem charakteristischen Rhythmus dauert ein Training mit zwei Runden im Milon-Zirkel 16 Minuten. Auf eine Chipkarte werden Sitz- und Griffposition, Wiederholung und Gewicht gespeichert, sodass du dich zu 100 % auf das Training konzentrieren kannst.

Über unsere Geräte

Bräune & Anti-Aging

Anti-Aging Licht­therapie

Eine exklusive Bräunung der Haut in Verbindung mit gezieltem Anti-Aging: Mit Hybrid-UV- und -Collagen Licht gelingt beides in einem. Diese besondere Beauty- und Verwöhn-Option wird in ausgewählten John Harris Fitness Clubs wie im DC Tower angeboten.

Mehr über unsere Solarien
Terrasse – DC Tower

Unser Panorama-Fitness­studio

Entspann­ung mit Aus­blick

Abschalten und Entspannen. Es stehen dir ein Panorama-Pool, eine finnische Panoramasauna, ein Dampfbad, ein Ruheraum sowie eine Terrasse mit einem herrlichen Blick auf die Stadt zur Verfügung.

Mehr zu unseren Energieoasen

Modern­ste Körper­messung

Detail­ierte 
Körper­analyse

Messung der Körperzusammensetzung um Gesundheit sowie Gewicht einschätzen zu können. Dieses geschieht anhand der Körperkomponentenanalyse mit den Daten über:

  • Fettanteil
  • Wasseranteil
  • Muskelanteil
  • Dysbalancen
Mehr über Körperanalyse

GEMEINSAM FIT

Entdecke unsere vielfältigen Kursangebote

Zu den Kursen

September 2022

Kursart
Schwierigkeit
Drucken
Aktueller Kurs current class
Neues Angebot new class
Abweichender Termin short-term change
Kurs abgesagt class canceled
Kategorie
Rücken
Beschreibung

Antara – das moderne, fundierte, zukunftsweisende Training. Antara integriert rasante wissenschaftliche Entwicklungen und entspricht dem Lifestyle von heute. Von innen nach außen für eine aufrechte Körperhaltung.

Antara ist ein funktionelles Training und hat das Ziel mehr tiefere Muskelstabilität zu erreichen. Das klassische Antara Training umfasst überwiegend Rumpf-, Beckenboden- und tiefe Bauchmuskulatur. Es spricht Personen an, die in Ruhe effizient trainieren wollen. All das in Kombination mit Stretching, welches die sportliche Leistungsfähigkeit verbessert und das Risiko für Verletzungen minimiert.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Rücken
Beschreibung

Bei Aqua Fitness bringt man sich in Schwung und trainiert die unterschiedlichsten Muskulaturgruppen, ohne dabei die eigenen Gelenke in Gefahr zu bringen. Durch das Training im Wasser ist dieser Kurs besonders für etwas schwerere Personen, sowie Personen welche bewusst gelenkschonend trainieren möchten, geeignet.

Je nach persönlichem Engagement kann man sich in dem von John Harris Trainer:innen geschnürten Rahmenprogramm bis zur Gänze auspowern oder einfach so am Kurs teilnehmen, ohne dabei an die konditionellen Grenzen zu gehen. In beiden Fällen regt man den Blutkreislauf an und steigert die körpereigene Kondition.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Rücken
Beschreibung

In dem 60-minütigen Back-Health-Kurs liegt der ganz klare Trainingsschwerpunkt, wie der Name schon sagt, im Bereich Rücken, Gesäß und Bauch. Das Training der umliegenden und tiefer liegenden Muskelgruppen steht hier im Vordergrund. Beim Back Health von John Harris wird aber ebenso gestreckt und gedehnt, um noch mehr Beweglichkeit zu erreichen.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Rücken
Beschreibung

Bodywork ist ein Ganzkörpertraining, das Kraft und Kraftausdauer, als auch Koordinationsfähigkeiten ausbildet. Durch die Bewegung zur Musik ist das Trainingsprogramm kurzweilig und abwechslungsreich. Je nach Kursleiter wird unterschiedliches Equipment verwendet.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Ausdauer
Beschreibung

Das Cardio Step Training ist ideal, um die körpereigene Ausdauer zu steigern, die Koordination zu optimieren und die Fettverbrennung anzukurbeln. 

Cardio Step impliziert das Cardio Training auf einem Stepboard. Dieses Stepboard ist ein Fitnessgerät, mit dem man das Aufsteigen auf eine Stufe simulieren und trainieren kann. Durch das Cardio Training mit diesem Board trainiert man das Kreislaufsystem und verbrennt dabei reichlich Kalorien. Zu motivierender Musik kann man hierbei seine Muskeln trainieren. Beim Cardio Step Kurs von John Harris trainiert man vorwiegend die Bein- und Gesäßmuskulatur.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Power
Beschreibung

Sit-ups waren gestern: Mit knackigen und abwechslungsreichen Übungen bringst du deine Figur in einem gemeinsamen Core-Workout noch stärker in Form und entlastest deine Wirbelsäule im Alltag.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Spezialkurse
Beschreibung

DEEPWORK® ist ein intelligentes Konzept für ALLE! Dynamische Bewegungen, statische Haltepositionen, Cardio- und Ganzkörperübungen wechseln sich kontinuierlich ab, um eine Harmonie zwischen Ausdauer, Kraft, Flexibilität und Koordination zu schaffen.

DEEPWORK® Bewegungen sind so konzipiert, dass sie sich immer in der Verbindung zwischen Anspannung und Entspannung befinden und mit Atemübungen kombiniert werden. Jeder kann auf seinem eigenen Niveau arbeiten.

From Zero to Hero! Diese Einheit ist nicht für Anfänger geeignet.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Yoga
Beschreibung

Find Your Balance ist die perfekte Mischung aus Kräftigung, Mobilisation, Balanceübungen, Stretching, Beweglichkeit und Faszientraining. Der ganze Körper wird in dieser ruhigen Stunde mit oder ohne Zusatzgeräte bewegt und gekräftigt. Durch Mobilisation wird der Körper optimal auf die ineinander fließend übergehenden Übungen vorbereitet, die zuerst im Stehen und anschließend auf der Matte ausgeführt werden. Als Ausklang dient ein wohltuendes Stretching.

Diese harmonische Einheit ist für alle geeignet, um den Körper wieder in Balance zu bringen.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Power
Beschreibung

Das von John Harris konzipierte „Harris Barbell Lift“ ist die ideale Ergänzung für Personen, die gerne und regelmäßig ein Cardio-Training machen. Der Kurs ist sowohl für Anfänger:innen, als auch für Fortgeschrittene geeignet. Mit freien (nicht montierten) Kurz- und Langhantel-Gewichten absolviert man ein Muskeltraining, das der ideale Ausgleich nach einem Cardio-Training ist.

Das Harris Barbell Lift ist ein vorwiegend im Stehen stattfindendes Training, mit von John Harris zur Verfügung gestellten freien Gewichten. Damit lassen sich Muskelregionen beanspruchen, die man öfter für eine gesunde und gerade Körperhaltung trainieren und stärken sollte. Ebenso wird bei den Kursen von John Harris sehr gut erklärt, worauf man beim Training mit freien Hanteln zu achten hat, um sich beim Training, im Kurs oder auch allein, nicht zu verletzen.

Das Training dauert, wie bei den anderen John Harris Kursen auch üblich, 60 Minuten und ist für Anfänger:innen und fortgeschrittene Teilnehmer:innen geeignet.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Power
Beschreibung

Gegenseitiger Respekt, gemeinsames Arbeiten, körperlicher Wille, kraftvolle Eleganz. Traditionelle asiatische Kampfkunst trifft auf die moderne Fitnesswelt. Die geistige und körperliche Kraft von Martial Arts und verschiedener Kampfsportschulen verschmilzt mit Cardio und funktionellen Elementen zu einem schweißtreibenden und innovativen Erlebnis.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Power
Beschreibung

Das hochintensive Intervall Training HIIT, ist schnell, intensiv und verbrennt viele Kalorien. HIIT ist ein Trainingsansatz, bei dem sich Hochintensives mit mehreren Ruhephasen abwechselt. Dadurch wird der Stoffwechsel angeregt, die Sauerstoffaufnahme gesteigert, es senkt den Blutdruck, trägt zu einem gesunden Herzkreislaufsystem bei, regt die Insulinsensibilität an und senkt den Cholesterinspiegel.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Rücken
Beschreibung

Pilates ist ein systematisches Ganzkörpertraining zur Kräftigung der Muskulatur, primär dem Beckenboden, Bauch und Rückenmuskulatur.

Angestrebt werden die Stärkung der Muskulatur, Verbesserung von Kondition, Bewegungskoordination und Körperhaltung, Anregung des Kreislaufs und eine erhöhte Körperwahrnehmung. Grundlage aller Übungen ist das Trainieren des sogenannten "Powerhouses".

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Stretch
Beschreibung

Eine abwechslungsreiche und dynamische Trainingsstunde für den ganzen Körper mit hohem Trainingseffekt.

Zur Verwendung kommen Kurzhanteln, Bodybars und Tubes. In Kombination mit Stretching, welches die sportliche Leistungsfähigkeit verbessert und das Risiko für Verletzungen minimiert.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Power
Beschreibung

Durch den von John Harris entwickelten Kurs trainiert man die Bauchmuskulatur und die tiefer liegenden Muskelgruppen, um sie nicht nur optisch, sondern auch anatomisch zu verbessern. Das Training von John Harris gestaltet sich sehr intensiv. Durch die Gruppendynamik wird man motiviert und kommt sehr rasch aus seiner muskulären Komfortzone heraus.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Power
Beschreibung

Ein funktionelles Ganzkörper-Workout, das mit dem eigenen Körpergewicht und mit verschiedenem Equipment ausgeführt wird.

Ob mit Tubes, Hantelscheiben, Trainingsgummibänder, Pezzibälle oder Stepper, man kann die Intensität selbst bestimmen und so entsteht ein abwechslungsreiches und intensives Workout – für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene!

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Stretch
Beschreibung

Anspruchsvolles Kräftigungsprogramm, das im Intervall mit Herz-Kreislauf-Training in Form von Kombinationen durchgeführt wird. Abwechslung und eine neue Herausforderung sind garantiert!

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Rücken
Beschreibung

Es gibt kaum eine bekanntere und bewährtere Methode, um seinen physischen, als auch seinen psychischen Gesamtzustand zu optimieren, als durch Yoga. Yoga hilft nachweislich nicht nur präventiv gegen psychische Krankheitssymptome wie Schlafstörungen, Ängste oder gar Burn-Out, sondern auch gegen physische Einschränkungen, wie Kopf-, Schulter- oder Rückenschmerzen.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Rücken
Beschreibung

Bei dem 60-minütigen Yogalates-Kurs von John Harris vereint man das Effektivste und Beste aus Yoga und Pilates. Dehnen, strecken, kräftigen und meditieren – Alles in nur einer Kurseinheit. Nach einem kurzen Aufwärmtraining startet man in den abwechslungsreichen Kurs, welcher perfekt die Waage zwischen dem pilatestypischen Powertraining und dem allseits bekannten meditativen Yoga hält.

Unterschiedlich aufbauende Atemtechniken und das trainieren von tief liegenden, aber wesentlichen, Muskelgruppen zieht sich wie ein roter Faden durch das gesamte Training.

zum Kurs
Kategorie
Dance
Beschreibung

Lust auf lateinamerikanisch angehauchtes Aerobic-Fitnesstraining? Ja? Dann ist man bei Zumba genau richtig.

Zumba zählt zu den bekanntesten und beliebtesten Kursen aus dem Aerobic-Bereich. Beim Zumba-Training wird das klassische Aerobic-Training mit Tänzen aus der ganzen Welt, vorwiegend mit lateinamerikanischen Tanzschritten, kombiniert. Die mitreißende Musik und einfachen Schrittkombinationen, unterrichtet von fröhlichen und vor Energie sprühenden Trainer:innen, sorgen für Freude am Training und machen große Lust wiederzukommen.

Es gibt beim Zumba verschiedene Einheiten mit verschiedenen Schwerpunkten. Dabei trainiert man die Kondition, Koordination und vor allem fördert man dadurch die Fettverbrennung. Durch die Musik und den Spaß im Kurs vergeht die Zeit wie im Flug und man verbrennt dabei reichlich an Kalorien.

zum Kurs

© John Harris Fitness

We get you in shape.

WERDE
MITGLIED

Die beste Investition deines Lebens ist die in deine eigene Gesundheit. Als ganzheitlicher Partner für dein lebenslanges Wellbeing & Fitness machen wir es dir bei uns so angenehm wie möglich. Wenn du mehr als nur ein klassisches Fitnesscenter suchst, bist du hier also an der richtigen Stelle. Entdecke unsere vielfältigen und flexiblen Angebote sowohl Online als auch Offline vor Ort in unseren Filialen. Unser Team freut sich, dich kennenzulernen und je nach deinen Bedürfnissen mit dir gemeinsam ein passendes Angebot zu erstellen.

Jetzt anmelden

Standorte filtern:

Nibelungengasse 5 | 1010 Wien

Schillerplatz

Strobachgasse 7-9 | 1050 Wien

Margaretenplatz

Donau-City-Straße 7 | 1220 Wien

DC Tower

Wiedner Gürtel 9 | 1100 Wien

Hauptbahnhof

Marxergasse 17 | 1030 Wien

Sofiensäle

Untere Donaustraße 21 | 1020 Wien

UNIQA Tower

Opernring 13-15 | 1010 Wien

Executive Club

Getreidemarkt 8 | 1010 Wien

Medical Center

Untere Donaulände 21-25 | 4020 Linz

Donaupark Linz

Mozartstraße 7-11 | 4020 Linz

Atrium Linz

Girardigasse 1c | 8010 Graz

Thalia Graz